NEW! African American Dolls are here!

Mix of Simple  Dolls

I am so blessed to be a part of a mothering community that willingly shares thoughts, opinions, ideas and such with me. The mothers in the group give me so much wonderful feedback when I ask and in such kind ways. Some of the feedback I got from them was about African American dolls. There is a need out there for them. I never knew! The mom’s expressed a desire to be able to purchase quality, hand made dolls for their children but were having a hard time finding them. My heart ached!

So, I started looking for materials and figuring out how I could meet that need. I am glad to say that I feel I was successful! I now offer these dolls along with my others. They, just like the others, are made with 100% organic cotton. I use high quality safety eyes to ensure no small pieces make their way into little mouths. The head scarves are removable. There are many ways to customize the dolls. If you’d like to order, click on the contact me page and let me know the specifics of what you’d like or send me and email with that same info at susiethomemaker@gmail.com. As always, if you have any questions, ask! I am more than happy to answer them.Β YAY! πŸ˜€

AA Simple  Dolls

Leave a Reply

